Ivoryline "Vessels"
by Grant Yoder (cmaddict.com) on 2010-07-26 14:41:39

There is something in the water running through Tyler Texas. A recent hotbed of great music and Ivoryline is next in line as they introduce their sophomore Tooth and Nail release. Since 2003 and through different band members, and different band names we have arrived at their biggest release to-date, Vessels. With this release you get the distinct impression that the couple years between albums were not frivolously spent.

They launch an assault from track one and the barrage does not stop. When the record stopped playing after track 13 I wanted more. This is not an album that each song sounds the same or even resembles the previous, and in fact this album is even different from their previous records. They are an ever evolving and new band.

Without a doubt track 13 “You Bring Fire” is the best. Jeremy Gray’s lead vocals are haunting and the melody is fantastic. Indeed throughout the whole album the vocals in the melody and harmony are outstanding. The guitar riffs are endless and very well mixed and add a deeper level to each song. The rhythm section is steady and drives this album to perfection. The more I listen to this album the more I am impressed with their individual talents.

What you get when you listen to Ivoryline is purity in music. You get the feeling that there is no autotune, no 24 layer tracks, and no “guest” musicians. You get Ivoryline and you get all of them. What you hear on the album is what you hear when you go to a live event…four band mates playing their guts out.

Rating: 4.5 out of 5

Genre: Rock
Label: Tooth & Nail Records
Release Date: July 27, 2010
Buy it: Amazon MP3

1. The Healing 2:58
2. With The Daylight 3:07
3. Search Me Out 3:46
4. Instincts 3:23
5. Hearts Open 3:27
6. Vessels 3:07
7. No One Else 3:38
8. Walking Dead 3:02
9. Broken Bodies 3:35
10. The Greatest Love 4:05
11. Made From Dust 4:37
12. Naked 3:18
13. You Bring Fire 4:09


Recent Reviews
Gone (Deluxe)

Release Date: October 27, 2017
Reviewer: Jon Ownbey
In Prayer
Salt of the Sound

Release Date: October 13, 2017
Reviewer: Andrew Funderburk
It’s Finally Christmas (EP)
Casting Crowns

Release Date: October 20, 2017
Reviewer: Jon Ownbey
Suddenly (or The Nuclear Sunburst of the Truth Revealed)
Young Oceans

Release Date: October 20, 2017
Reviewer: Andrew Funderburk
Matt Maher

Release Date: September 29, 2017
Reviewer: Michael Tackett
Faith Hope Love Repeat
Brandon Heath

Release Date: October 20, 2017
Reviewer: Jon Ownbey

More Content from CMADDICT

NASHVILLE, TENN (April 23, 2019) Renowned worship leaders Phil Wickham (Fair Trade Services) and Chris Quilala (Jesus Culture / Capitol Christian Music Group) have released a new song...
Quantum Series - Quantum Teaser Trailer (Christian sci-fi series)

2019-08-22 11:25:32
Most Addictive Song - Newsboys "Only the Son (Yeshua)" - May 2019

The Most Addictive Song for May 2019 is the song from the Newsboys titled "Only the Son (Yeshua)". Check it out!
Well Done (Acoustic)
The Afters

Album: Fear No More
Genre: Rock

Social Media

Copyright © 2018 · All Rights Reserved · CMADDICT.com