Salt of the Sound "In Prayer"
by Andrew Funderburk ( on 2017-10-30 10:01:19

Husband and wife duo Anita and Ben Tatlow, who form the band Salt of the Sound, release yet another album full of peaceful pieces of musical artistry. With their work being featured on various TV and radio circuits, this Stockholm based group continues to reach far with their work.

Overall, the new project In Prayer is quite short, lasting only about 17-18 minutes in length; however, this doesn't detract from the records beauty. The music woven together here flows from track to track causing the feel of a musical journey. Blended into some of the tracks are sounds from nature (e.g. waves on "Refuge"), which causes In Prayer to feel more natural and present and not just a far off thought.

By in large, vocals are scarce throughout most of the record. The songs vocals are featured on include, "Lamb of God", which remains largely repetitive in its lyrical approach, the opening track "Be Still My Soul", "Hope", and "Your Ways". Anita's vocals remain quite distant in these tracks, which provides a less distracting atmosphere in regards to other music, where the artist's voice is up front. Despite the vocal/lyrical scarcity, the times voices are present offers the same element of peaceful simple beauty.

By the end of Salt of the Sound's latest, refreshing and peace of mind are sure to be found. For studying, getting your kids to sleep, having background music for your times of studying the Word, or times or prayer and meditation, In Prayer provides you with the correct atmosphere, making this yet another solid release from this group.

Get a Free Download of Salt of the Sound "Be Still, My Soul" right here!

Rating: 4 out of 5

Genre: Worship
Label: Independent
Release Date: October 13, 2017
Buy it: Amazon - iTunes

1 Be Still, My Soul 3:48
2 Lamb of God 1:13
3 Refuge 2:42
4 Solace 2:16
5 Rest 1:06
6 Hope 3:30
7 Your Ways 2:16


Recent Reviews
Gone (Deluxe)

Release Date: October 27, 2017
Reviewer: Jon Ownbey
In Prayer
Salt of the Sound

Release Date: October 13, 2017
Reviewer: Andrew Funderburk
It’s Finally Christmas (EP)
Casting Crowns

Release Date: October 20, 2017
Reviewer: Jon Ownbey
Suddenly (or The Nuclear Sunburst of the Truth Revealed)
Young Oceans

Release Date: October 20, 2017
Reviewer: Andrew Funderburk
Matt Maher

Release Date: September 29, 2017
Reviewer: Michael Tackett
Faith Hope Love Repeat
Brandon Heath

Release Date: October 20, 2017
Reviewer: Jon Ownbey

More Content from CMADDICT

A senior US lawmaker warned that Iranian forces and Hezbollah may be inextricably linked to the Assad regime Israel’s campaign to remove Iranian forces from Syria entirely.
Ledger - Not Dead Yet [OFFICIAL VIDEO]

2018-08-17 14:30:10
Slightly Obsessed #221: Are You Green and Sappy?

Being described as either green or sappy is not usually considered to be a compliment. But Irma lay claim to both, and it was her secret to a bountiful life.
Be Still, My Soul
Salt of the Sound

Album: In Prayer
Genre: Worship

Social Media

Copyright © 2018 · All Rights Reserved ·