MercyMe "Lifer"
by Jon Ownbey (CMADDICT ) on 2017-05-23 08:53:09
SPONSORED




MeryMe releases their 9th album Lifer with the lead single “Even If”. The album features 10 songs that build off their previous album Welcome to The New. The album released through PledgeMusic was their first direct-to-fan project.

The album is upbeat and showcases a wide range of sounds, with meaningful lyrics and music that is solid. Winner of 8 dove awards, MercyMe has shown time and time again their musical talent. While a fan of heavier groups like Red and 12 Stones I really enjoyed this album, and feel this will appeal to all kinds of listeners.

This album is a definite one for your music library. It is always a balancing act with groups that have been around to maintain a fresh approach to their music and still stay true to the unique styles and sounds that their fans love. MercyMe has done it again.





Rating: 5 out of 5

Genre: Pop
Label: Fair Trade/Columbia
Release Date: March 31, 2017
Buy it: Amazon - iTunes

Tracklist:
na




SPONSORED


Recent Reviews
Gone (Deluxe)
RED

Release Date: October 27, 2017
Reviewer: Jon Ownbey
In Prayer
Salt of the Sound

Release Date: October 13, 2017
Reviewer: Andrew Funderburk
It’s Finally Christmas (EP)
Casting Crowns

Release Date: October 20, 2017
Reviewer: Jon Ownbey
Suddenly (or The Nuclear Sunburst of the Truth Revealed)
Young Oceans

Release Date: October 20, 2017
Reviewer: Andrew Funderburk
Echoes
Matt Maher

Release Date: September 29, 2017
Reviewer: Michael Tackett
Faith Hope Love Repeat
Brandon Heath

Release Date: October 20, 2017
Reviewer: Jon Ownbey




More Content from CMADDICT
NEWS
HAWK NELSON BELIEVES IN MIRACLES; NEW ALBUM RELEASES APRIL 6

NASHVILLE, TENN. (FEBRUARY 08, 2018) Hawk Nelson is gearing up for spring with a brand new album releasing on April 6th and tour beginning later this month on February 22nd. The new album, Miracles
MUSIC VIDEO
Owl City - Be Brave

2018-04-06 11:51:15
ARTICLE
Slightly Obsessed #216: Daddy Has You

As I sat at the red light, a pick-up pulled up beside me in the other lane. The window was rolled down, and the driver rested his arm lazily on the door ledge. A chihuahua fur baby sat perched in the crook of the driver’s arm, yapping with all its tiny might at the pickup in front of me.
FREE DOWNLOAD
Be Still, My Soul
Salt of the Sound

Album: In Prayer
Genre: Worship

Social Media



Copyright © 2018 · All Rights Reserved · CMADDICT.com