Newsboys "Born Again: Miracles Edition"
by Kevin Thorson (cmaddict.com) on 2011-05-16 17:59:26
SPONSORED




Newsboys "Born Again: Miracles Edition" is the latest project released by Inpop on April 5th, 2011. This edition contains five new songs and four new remixes along with the original recordings from "Born Again"

The standout song for me comes early on track #4: "Save Your Life". This song has a great guitar driven style, but not in a heavy way, although the message is quite serious - "There's something better I can give/ If you surrender you will live/ Just gotta taste it to see it's good/ I'd make you see it if I could/ It's going to save your life".

"We Remember" talks about how we Christians will never forget the miracles and sacrifice Jesus made for us - "We remember, You, the Son of God, who came to set us free". "I'll Be" is basically a song of encouragement - "When there's nothing left/ I'll be". The musical track is not particularly memorable, but the lyrics are.

The next track, "Give Me to You" is a natural transition from the last two. The title of the song says it all along with lyrics like - "Your love's enough to change me/ You are the one that's making me new".

"Glorious" is a track you will recognize immediately from "In the Hands of God" only with Michael Tait on vocals. Nothing too different there.

The last four songs are interesting remixes (mostly techno)on "Born Again", "Miracles", "Way Beyond Myself", and "Mighty to Save". The Flatline Remix of "Way Beyond Myself" has a decidedly 80's Tron feel to it... and yes it's starting to grow on me.

The final remix, "Mighty to Save" was produced by Family Force 5. Get ready for some Tait and auto-tune, particularly effective in the first thirty seconds - "Everyone needs compassion/ Love that's never failing/ Let mercy fall on me" When you hear it, you'll get it. If you're gonna buy this album for "Save Your Life" and the re-mixes, you won't be disappointed.



Rating: 3.5 out of 5

Genre: Pop/Rock
Label: Inpop Records
Release Date: April 5, 2011
Buy it: Amazon MP3

Tracklist:
1. Born Again 3:10
2. One Shot 3:28
3. Way Beyond Myself 3:33
4. Save Your Life 2:55
5. When The Boys Light Up 3:06
6. Build Us Back 4:21
7. Escape 2:47
8. Miracles 3:00
9. Running To You 3:24
10. On Your Knees 3:12
11. Mighty To Save 4:13
12. Jesus Freak
13. We Remember 3:43
14. I'll Be 3:23
15. Give Me To You 4:04
16. Glorious (Tait Version) 4:17
17. Born Again (French Horn Rebellion Remix) 4:30
18. Miracles (Mega Is A Gang Remix) 3:28
19. Way Beyond Myself (Faltline Remix) 3:55
20. Mighty To Save (Family Force 5 Remix) 3:55






Recent Reviews
Hands High
Equippers Revolution

Release Date: July 14, 2017
Reviewer: Jon Ownbey
Rating: 4.5 stars
Benediction Live
The City Harmonic

Release Date: June 23, 2017
Reviewer: Jay Wright
Rating: 5 stars
Abigail Duhon
Abigail Duhon

Release Date: May 26, 2017
Reviewer: Andrew Funderburk
Rating: 2.5 stars
Lifer
MercyMe

Release Date: March 31, 2017
Reviewer: Jon Ownbey
Rating: 5 stars
Identity
Colton Dixon

Release Date: March 24, 2017
Reviewer: Michael Tackett
Rating: 4 stars
Love Made A Way (Live)
Aaron Shust

Release Date: March 10, 2017
Reviewer: Michael Tackett
Rating: 3.5 stars




More Content from CMADDICT
NEWS
THIRD DAY WILL RELEASE NEW ALBUM, REVIVAL, AUG. 4

28 June 2017 - Franklin, Tenn - Provident Label Group/Sony Music announces the highly anticipated album from THIRD DAY, Revival, will release on August 4, 2017. The album's first
MUSIC VIDEO
Third Day - Making of the Album - Revival

2017-06-28 13:53:18
ARTICLE
Slightly Obsessed #187: He Reigns

Has a more beautiful declaration ever been written? Without that truth, we would have been forever lost to life. But because God had all authority firmly in His grasp, Satan had no chance of wresting the universe from Him. Because God reigns, Jesus could heal sickness, forgive sins, and conquer death. Because God is in control, evil was outwitted. Because He is Lord, there is power behind the words, “It is finished.”
FREE DOWNLOAD
Say
Alive City

Album: Say
Genre: Pop


Copyright © 2017 · All Rights Reserved · CMADDICT.com