Emery "In Shallow Seas We Sail"
by Kevin Thorson (cmaddict.com) on 2010-02-08 17:40:23
SPONSORED




Emery's "In Shallow Seas We Sail," is a hard hitting home-run. Out of the gate, the dual frontmen Toby Morell and Devin Shelton bring it all the way.

The fans of a heavier Emery will enjoy this album immensely. Tortured and melodic with a touch of angst comes to mind throughout the album and yet they still manage to keep it cool in an excellent blend of rock screamo.

Co-produced by Aaron Sprinkle and Matt Carter, Emery's fourth release is sure to please long time fans while gaining a few more along the way. This album will rock your socks off, just as they should be.

Hot Tracks:
#2 Curbside Goodbye
#6 In Shallow Seas We Sail
#14 Closed Eyes, Open Hands



Rating: 3 out of 5

Genre: Rock / Alternative
Label: Tooth & Nail Records
Release Date: June 2, 2009
Buy it: Amazon mp3

Tracklist:
1. Cutthroat Collapse (3:24)
2. Curbside Goodbyes (4:04)
3. Inside Our Skin (3:14)
4. Churches and Serial Killers (2:55)
5. Butcher's Mouth (3:15)
6. In Shallow Seas We Sail (3:38)
7. The Poor And The Prevalent (3:06)
8. The Smile, The Face (2:42)
9. A Sin To Hold On To (2:48)
10. Piggy Bank Lies (3:22)
11. Edge Of The World (3:52)
12. Dear Death Pt. 1 (1:40)
13. Dear Death Pt. 2 (3:10)
14. Open Hands, Closed Eyes (3:13)




SPONSORED


Recent Reviews
Gone (Deluxe)
RED

Release Date: October 27, 2017
Reviewer: Jon Ownbey
In Prayer
Salt of the Sound

Release Date: October 13, 2017
Reviewer: Andrew Funderburk
It’s Finally Christmas (EP)
Casting Crowns

Release Date: October 20, 2017
Reviewer: Jon Ownbey
Suddenly (or The Nuclear Sunburst of the Truth Revealed)
Young Oceans

Release Date: October 20, 2017
Reviewer: Andrew Funderburk
Echoes
Matt Maher

Release Date: September 29, 2017
Reviewer: Michael Tackett
Faith Hope Love Repeat
Brandon Heath

Release Date: October 20, 2017
Reviewer: Jon Ownbey




More Content from CMADDICT
NEWS
HAWK NELSON BELIEVES IN MIRACLES; NEW ALBUM RELEASES APRIL 6

NASHVILLE, TENN. (FEBRUARY 08, 2018) Hawk Nelson is gearing up for spring with a brand new album releasing on April 6th and tour beginning later this month on February 22nd. The new album, Miracles
MUSIC VIDEO
Owl City - Be Brave

2018-04-06 11:51:15
ARTICLE
Jordan For Jesus #039: Find the GOLD in People

Find the GOLD in people. If you only see fault, error, wrongs, sins, and what is bad, in people, then you have no time to love them. You cannot judge people and love people, at the same time, which is why the Word of God instructs us to look for what is good in people. When we look for the good, in people, we are choosing to see people through the eyes of God.
FREE DOWNLOAD
Be Still, My Soul
Salt of the Sound

Album: In Prayer
Genre: Worship

Social Media



Copyright © 2018 · All Rights Reserved · CMADDICT.com