Aaron Keyes "Not Guilty Anymore"
by Grace Thorson (cmaddict.com) on 2010-08-08 17:15:27

Aaron Keyes is new to the Christian music industry - his debut album Not Guilty Anymore releases this month from Kingsway and EMI CMG Distribution. The genre of the album is modern worship with a hint of rock in it.

All of the songs off the album are unique in their own special way, but by far the one that sticks out the most is “Never Cease To Amaze Me” – it moves fast in its rhythm and words. I would say that this is the rockiest song on this album. “I am Yours” has great lyrics that ring true - “So who will declare the glory of God, So who will cry out, unashamed, “He is glorious.” This is a beautiful song and one of my favorites. “Psalm 62” has a much slower beat but it’s powerful and very peaceful. It starts out quiet but works up to a bigger chorus. The “Like Jesus” track has a rockier sound to it like the first song. Warning! It has a catchy tune and lyrics – which I unavoidably got an earworm from listening to. Three more songs to make note of are: “Nothing Less Than Beautiful”, “Not Guilty Anymore”, and “Blessing and Honour” – which all have great lyrics.

My closing thoughts are that Aaron Keys has a real talent for lyric writing. He sings each song with such passion and emotion. Truly moving! Not Guilty Anymore is the most creative worship album that I’ve come across in a while. I wouldn’t be surprised if we saw some of Aaron Keys’ songs being printed and sung in churches. I really look forward to seeing what else this talented new singer has planned for his next music project.

Rating: 3.5 out of 5

Genre: Worship
Label: Kingsway Music
Release Date: August 24, 2010
Buy it: Amazon MP3

1. You Never Cease To Amaze Me 3:52
2. Forever Worthy 4:51
3. Psalm 62 6:19
4. Blessing And Honour 5:04
5. I Am Yours 4:14
6. Like Jesus 3:36
7. Not Guilty Anymore 4:35
8. Nothing Less Than Beautiful 3:46
9. Help Me Lord 4:57
10. Where Are You Now 3:55
11. Not What My Hands 5:44

Recent Reviews
Every Mile Mattered
Nichole Nordeman

Release Date: July 28, 2017
Reviewer: Andrew Funderburk
Rating: 4 stars
Third Day

Release Date: August 4, 2017
Reviewer: Jon Ownbey
Rating: 4 stars
Stephen Christian

Release Date: July 28, 2017
Reviewer: Michael Tackett
Rating: 3 stars
Hillsong United

Release Date: June 9, 2017
Reviewer: Michael Tackett
Rating: 4.5 stars
John Reuben

Release Date: May 19, 2017
Reviewer: Andrew Funderburk
Rating: 3.5 stars
Hands High
Equippers Revolution

Release Date: July 14, 2017
Reviewer: Jon Ownbey
Rating: 4.5 stars

More Content from CMADDICT
PLUMB Returns with “God Help Me” Single

Nashville, TN – Today, PLUMB launched the next chapter of her career, releasing her new single “God Help Me.” The song, produced by Jeremy Redmon (Big Daddy Weave), has already found a place on radio, being added out of..
NASA - NASA Live Solar Eclipse Coverage

2017-08-21 09:03:30
Slightly Obsessed #192: Heaven Is Calling: Consider Jesus

Some days we can barely hear it. Other days it drives us to our knees. But it’s always there; that persistent tug in our souls. Whether we trudge through our days or chase the stars of fame and fortune, we can’t drown out the cry that sounds silently in the pit of our being, jarring us with its urgency and moving us with its tears.
Alive City

Album: Say
Genre: Pop

Copyright © 2017 · All Rights Reserved · CMADDICT.com