Warr Acres "Hope Will Rise"
by Brianne Bellomy (cmaddict.com) on 2013-11-07 15:04:00

Warr Acres "Hope Will Rise" is one of those albums you want to keep on hand. The different styles found within the album are perfect for all types of situations. Some are quiet, worshipful and other are loud, dance your heart out tracks. These songs will lift your spirits and lead you to His feet.

Psalm 27 is a beautifully done, worship in His presence type of song. The soft expressive lyrics lead you to a place where your heart is open to feel Him near. The lyrics encourage you to remember who He is:

I will wait on you 'til my life is through
Taking heart midst highs and lows
May my soul stay strong for it won't be long
You're my hope, you're my hope

Freedom Fall features an up and coming voice many listeners are familiar with- Jonathon Thulin. The song is an electronically driven, pop, get up and dance sound. Despite the lightweight sound, the lyrics are heavenly directed with a request to God:

Hear your people call
Let your freedom fall
We cry for heaven's all
Let your freedom fall

The title track "Hope Will Rise" is a song that is easily envisioned as a large gathering coming together to raise their voices to the heavens. The beginning is a simple statement of who God is that leads into a beautiful rendition of Nothing But The Blood. The song then transitions into a rising proclamation of who we are in Christ. A wonderful reminder of what can happen as we continue to hope in Christ and never give up.

This album has a bit of something for everyone and each song leads you to remember the heart of God and his love for each of us. Take the time to truly listen to the lyrics and worship to our Savior.

Rating: 4 out of 5

Genre: Worship
Label: Dream Records
Release Date: October 29, 2013
Buy it: Amazon - iTunes

1. Pulse
2. Freedom (feat. Jonathan Thulin)
3. Light Up the Night
4. Beautifully Complete
5. This Beautiful Life
6. Hope Will Rise
7. Lovesick (feat. Cindy Cruse Ratcliff
8. So Much Greater
9. Come to Jesus
10. All Around
11. Psalm 27
12. Nobody Else
13. Linger
14. Hear At Your Feet

Recent Reviews
Every Mile Mattered
Nichole Nordeman

Release Date: July 28, 2017
Reviewer: Andrew Funderburk
Rating: 4 stars
Third Day

Release Date: August 4, 2017
Reviewer: Jon Ownbey
Rating: 4 stars
Stephen Christian

Release Date: July 28, 2017
Reviewer: Michael Tackett
Rating: 3 stars
Hillsong United

Release Date: June 9, 2017
Reviewer: Michael Tackett
Rating: 4.5 stars
John Reuben

Release Date: May 19, 2017
Reviewer: Andrew Funderburk
Rating: 3.5 stars
Hands High
Equippers Revolution

Release Date: July 14, 2017
Reviewer: Jon Ownbey
Rating: 4.5 stars

More Content from CMADDICT
PLUMB Returns with “God Help Me” Single

Nashville, TN – Today, PLUMB launched the next chapter of her career, releasing her new single “God Help Me.” The song, produced by Jeremy Redmon (Big Daddy Weave), has already found a place on radio, being added out of..
NASA - NASA Live Solar Eclipse Coverage

2017-08-21 09:03:30
Slightly Obsessed #192: Heaven Is Calling: Consider Jesus

Some days we can barely hear it. Other days it drives us to our knees. But it’s always there; that persistent tug in our souls. Whether we trudge through our days or chase the stars of fame and fortune, we can’t drown out the cry that sounds silently in the pit of our being, jarring us with its urgency and moving us with its tears.
Alive City

Album: Say
Genre: Pop

Copyright © 2017 · All Rights Reserved · CMADDICT.com