WOW Hits 2012 New Albums And New Website
by SOURCE: The M Collective on 2011-09-13 15:47:58
" class="img-responsive">

(Nashville, Tenn.) September 13, 2011 – EMI Christian Music Group, Provident Music Group, and Word Entertainment announce their continuing partnership in the WOW brand with the September 27th release of WOW Hits 2012. With 14 #1s, 8 top 5, and 4 top 10 Christian radio songs, WOW Hits 2012 marks the 17th two-disc release and the second Hits Deluxe Edition release of the platinum-selling series that compiles the best songs from Christian radio at an incredible value for the consumer. The entire WOW branded series (Hits, Worship, Gospel, and specialty releases) tops 26 MILLION units in sales.

Featuring 30 songs on two CDs, the WOW Hits 2012 compilation provides Christian music fans hit songs from today’s top Christian artists including Casting Crowns’ “Glorious Day (Living He Loved Me),” Chris Tomlin’s “I Will Follow,” Francesca Battistelli’s “This Is The Stuff,” Third Day’s “Children Of God,” Skillet’s “Awake And Alive,” Jeremy Camp’s “Jesus Saves,” Tenth Avenue North’s “You Are More,” Chris August’s “Starry Night,” TobyMac’s “Tonight,” Brandon Heath’s “Your Love,” Sidewalk Prophets’ “You Love Me Anyway,” and David Crowder*Band&rsqu o;s “SMS (Shine).”

This year’s WOW Hits 2012 Deluxe Edition includes even more hit songs as requested by WOW’s fans on Facebook. The additional 6 songs include Hillsong UNITED’s “Search My Heart,” Kerrie Robert’s “Outcast,” and Jason Castro’s “You Are.”

Both versions also include 3 bonus tracks from up and coming radio artists, making this year’s edition among the biggest WOW collections ever with WOW Hits 2012 containing a total of 33 tracks and the WOW Hits 2012 Deluxe Edition boasting 39 tracks.

Also releasing September 27th is WOW Hits 2012: The Videos DVD, featuring 22 selections from the year’s top Christian artists and music video hits including Chris Tomlin’s “I Lift My Hands,” Casting Crowns’ “Glorious Day (Living He Loved Me) (Live),” Francesca Battistelli’s “This Is The Stuff,” Sanctus Real’s “Lead Me,” Brandon Heath’s “Your Love (Live),” and NEEDTOBREATHE’s “Something Beautiful.” Both the CDs and DVD are major traffic drivers for retail during the crucial Christmas shopping season.

Marketing efforts include prime retail positioning throughout the holiday season at all Christian, mainstream and digital retail outlets, radio spots & contests, a strong online presence including ad buys at Christian music sites, Facebook & Google, and a brand new website design that will feature the latest releases from the entire WOW brand.

The website,, is set to re-launch in late September in time for the release of WOW Hits 2012 and WOW Christmas (2011). The vision of the site is to introduce all the WOW brands to consumers who may traditionally only purchase one of the brands. It will also serve as a portal for new fans of Christian music to dive deeper into the genre by connecting them with the artists and content providers, like

The EMI Christian Music Group distributed release is part of the multi-platinum WOW brand series. Created through the partnership between the three largest Christian music/entertainment companies in the industry, including EMI Christian Music Group, Provident Music Group, and Word Entertainment, the marketing and distribution of WOW projects are shared among the companies, with EMI Christian Music Group leading efforts for WOW Hits 2012.

Also releasing on September 27th is WOW Christmas (2011) featuring 32 Christmas songs from today’s top Christian artists. Watch for more details from Word Entertainment.

WOW Hits 2012 Track Listing
1. Glorious Day (Living He Loved Me) - Casting Crowns
2. I Will Follow - Chris Tomlin
3. This Is The Stuff - Francesca Battistelli
4. Starry Night - Chris August
5. Lead Me - Sanctus Real
6. Beautiful - MercyMe
7. Your Love - Brandon Heath
8. Stronger - Mandisa
9. I Refuse - Josh Wilson
10. Jesus Saves - Jeremy Camp
11. Strong Enough - Matthew West
12. You Love Me Anyway - Sidewalk Prophets
13. Christ Is Risen - Matt Maher
14. Your Great Name - Natalie Grant
15. Love Has Come - Mark Schultz
16. Jesus I Am Resting - Tricia Brock
17. What Was I Fighting For - Patrick Ryan Clark
18. Search My Heart - Hillsong UNITED
19. I’m With You (Ruth & Naomi) - Nichole Nordeman & Amy Grant
20. Only You Can Save - Chris Sligh

1. Tonight - TobyMac
2. Light Up The Sky - The Afters
3. Something Beautiful - NEEDTOBREATHE
4. Children Of God - Third Day
5. You Are More - Tenth Avenue North
6. Hanging On - Britt Nicole
7. Awake And Alive - Skillet
8. SMS (Shine) - David Crowder*Band
9. Reach - Peter Furler
10. Faceless - Red
11. Listen To The Sound - Building 429
12. Hold Me Together - Royal Tailor
13. Walking On The Stars - Group 1 Crew
14. Suitcases - Dara Maclean
15. Everything I Need - Kutless
16. I Wonder - Leeland
17. Outcast - Kerrie Roberts
18. You Are - Jason Castro
19. Can’t Shut Up - Anthem Lights

WOW Hits 2012: The Videos Track Listing
1. Something Beautiful - NEEDTOBREATHE
2. SMS (Shine) - David Crowder*Band
3. This Is The Stuff - Francesca Battistelli
4. Light Up The Sky - The Afters
5. Children Of God - Third Day
6. I Lift My Hands - Chris Tomlin
7. Headphones - Britt Nicole
8. Can’t Get Over You - Anthem Lights
9. Glorious Day (Living He Loved Me) (Live)- Casting Crowns
10. Lead Me - Sanctus Real
11. You Are More - Tenth Avenue North
12. 7x70 - Chris August
13. Your Love (Live) - Brandon Heath
14. Stronger (Live In Studio) - Mandisa
15. I Refuse - Josh Wilson
16. My Own Little World - Matthew West
17. Live It Up - Group 1 Crew
18. Listen To The Sound - Building 429
19. You Love Me Anyway - Sidewalk Prophets
20. Suitcases - Dara MacLean
21. Make A Move - Royal Tailor
22. Feel It In Your Heart - Abandon

Recent News

June 27, 2017 (Springdale, Ark.) – Acclaimed singer/songwriter Kayla Bailey is set to release a new single today when “March On Christian Soldier” goes
ESPN broadcast of 2017 NBA Draft to feature Rawsrvnt's "There Go That Man"

Now that the Golden State Warriors have been

NASHVILLE, TENN (JUNE 19, 2017) - It's been two years since we've heard new music from the multi-GRAMMY® nominated band Sanctus Real and they are excited to announce they are back
Jeremy Camp New Album Set To Release This Fall

16 June 2017 - Nashville, Tenn - Multi-award winning artist and songwriter Jeremy Camp has announced his latest single debuts today. The poignant song, "Word Of Life," can be found at all digital formats by clicking here and will go for adds at radio next week on June 23.

June 13, 2017 (Springdale, Ark.) – Teen Christian music recording artist Maddie Rey is set to make her debut singing and dancing at RiseFest when the Illinois native takes to the Main Stage Friday and Saturday, opening for TobyMac, MercyMe, Building 429, Tenth Avenue North, Crowder, Danny Gokey, KJ-52 and others.
Tenth Avenue North Fall Tour with Brandon Heath, Jon McLaughlin

NASHVILLE, TENN. (JUNE 02, 2017) Tenth Avenue North is thrilled to announced their fall "I Have This Hope" tour with special guests

More Content from CMADDICT
Hands High
Equippers Revolution

Release Date: July 14, 2017
Reviewer: Jon Ownbey
Rating: 4.5 stars
Crowder - Back To The Garden Trailer

2017-06-28 09:59:32
Slightly Obsessed #187: He Reigns

Has a more beautiful declaration ever been written? Without that truth, we would have been forever lost to life. But because God had all authority firmly in His grasp, Satan had no chance of wresting the universe from Him. Because God reigns, Jesus could heal sickness, forgive sins, and conquer death. Because God is in control, evil was outwitted. Because He is Lord, there is power behind the words, “It is finished.”
Alive City

Album: Say
Genre: Pop

Copyright © 2017 · All Rights Reserved ·