Soulfire Revolution Releases New Album "Afterglow" To Media Praise
by Dream Records on 2015-08-28 11:35:32


Los Angeles, CA (August, 2015) - Soulfire Revolution is proud to announce the release of their new album, Afterglow (accompanied with the spanish edition, Tu Luz Brilla) now available everywhere. The Dove Award winning worship team's album is quickly going up the iTunes Top Christian Album chart in multiple countries. The album was produced by Anthony Catacoli, with additional mixing from Cole Walowac of Capital Kings and mastered by Brad Blackwood (Kutless, Reliant K, Building 429) and has received critical praise.

Check out what people have to say:

"It is an album that can be listened to all at once, or you can pick three or four of your favorites and lead yourself into a powerful time of prayer.” -

"...lead single "Set the World on Fire" will not only get the disco ball dazzling, but our souls will also be caught up in the worship of God.” -

"Afterglow contains a beauty and a zeal that will ignite and inspire lives for the kingdom of heaven." - Worship Leader Magazine

“...'Afterglow' celebrates the evidence of God's love living inside each of us and how it shows when we share our faith through the testimony of our lives.” - Christian Music Review

"Soulfire Revolution have expertly and skilfully crafted 11 tracks of honest worship songs to God, and that’s not an easy task to do straight up by any means, especially since it’s a live project, which is recorded flawlessly." - 365 Days of Inspiring Media

The band also shot 2 new music videos for their songs, "Set The World On Fire" and "Fire Fall Down" which you can check out below:

Watch "Set The World On Fire" (Official Music Video) here.
See the "Fire Fall Down" (Official Music Video) here on Youtube.
Order Afterglow or Tu Luz Brilla with their new shirt here from the Dream merch store.

Afterglow Track listing:

1. Arise
2. Lost in Your Love
3. We Will Rise Up
4. You Have Won My Heart
5. Fire Fall Down
6. An Encounter
7. Set Us Free
8. Set The World On Fire
9. Back Into Your Arms
10. Just One Touch
11. Reveal Yourself
12. Afterglow
13. Set The World On Fire (Music Video)
14. Lost In Your Love (Music Video)

Tu Luz Brilla Track listing:

1. Levántate
2. Me Pierdo En Tu Amor
3. Cantamos Aleluya
4. Tu Amor Me Conquistó
5. Manda Fuego
6. Un Encuentro
7. Me diste Libertad
8. Tu Abrazo Otra Vez
9. Un Toque
10. Revélame Tu Majestad
11. Tu Luz Brilla
12. Usa Mi Vida (Music Video)
13. Me Pierdo En tu Amor (Music Video)

For more information about the group go to and

About Soulfire Revolution:

To truly get a sense of who the passionate group of worshippers known as Soulfire Revolution are—and why they’re using their musical talents to help encourage and connect believers with the heart of God—it’s important to return to where their journey first began.

A little more than 1,500 miles from their current U.S. home of Miami in a city known for its wild traffic, thriving night life and breathtaking architecture, Cesar and Claudia Castellanos were a couple with big spiritual dreams living in Bogota, Colombia.

With the empowering words of Genesis 12:2 firmly impressed upon their hearts, Cesar and Claudia obeyed God’s call to start a church in their living room nearly thirty years ago. Beginning as a small congregation of eight and quickly growing to 600+ in only a year’s time, MCI (Mision Carismatica Internacional) now houses more than 70,000 souls on Sunday mornings in Bogota —and expands to 100,000 when you count everyone who’s part of a cell group.

Cesar and Claudia's ministry has always been focused primarily on raising a family who loves and serves God. This paved the way for Soulfire Revolution.During a three-day retreat known as “Encounter,” the Castellanos’ daughter Lorena, now the lead singer for Soulfire Revolution, first felt God’s call to ministry. Lorena shares. “It was during those three days when I truly had an encounter with God. I had the conviction that God could really use me, and I never turned back.”

Soulfire Revolution is comprised of two married couples—the band is Lorena Castellanos (Lead Vocals, Keyboard) and her husband Julian Gamba (Bass) and Paola Sanchez (Drums) and Jose Anthony Catacoli (Lead Guitar), plus Lorena’s brother-in-law Richard Harding (Lead Vocals and Guitar), Soulfire Revolution was born out of a mutual love of music that points people toward the one true Hope.

The debut album Revival was recorded in English, Spanish and Portuguese. It includes powerful worship songs such as: Spirit Break Out (feat. TobyMac) Place of Surrender, and Revival (feat. Kim Walker Smith) and it is only the beginning of what will continue to be a busy season for Soulfire Revolution

About Dream Records:

Dream was founded in 2008 to provide artists with a genuine approach to how real artist development should be done. By allowing for a partnership as a business model, Dream’s artists empower themselves to develop and carry out a real vision for their lives as they affect other people’s lives with their music and message. Incorporating social media, press, radio and touring it’s allowing it’s artists grow together as a family.

Recent News

NASHVILLE, Tenn. (September 6, 2017) — “Real Love,” the brand-new song from powerhouse vocalist Blanca, is now available at all digital service providers and digital retailers. Upon release on Aug. 25, Spotify immediately added the fresh single to
Natasha Owens Announces “We Will Rise” Hurricane Relief Efforts

As Christian recording artist Natasha Owens watched people in her home state of Texas struggle with the aftermath of Hurricane Harvey, she knew she needed to take action. Within days, she announced that she would donate all proceeds
PLUMB Returns with “God Help Me” Single

Nashville, TN – Today, PLUMB launched the next chapter of her career, releasing her new single “God Help Me.” The song, produced by Jeremy Redmon (Big Daddy Weave), has already found a place on radio, being added out of..
Gotee Records' Finding Favour To Release New Album

NASHVILLE, TENN. (JUNE 30, 2017) Gotee Records' Finding Favour will be releasing their new album, Farewell Fear, on

NASHVILLE, TENN. (JUNE 30, 2017) Jesus Culture and Capitol CMG announce the upcoming release of their new live worship album, Love Has A Name, releasing

28 June 2017 - Franklin, Tenn - Provident Label Group/Sony Music announces the highly anticipated album from THIRD DAY, Revival, will release on August 4, 2017. The album's first

More Content from CMADDICT
Serve Somebody
Kevin Max

Release Date: July 7, 2017
Reviewer: Michael Tackett
Rating: 4.5 stars
NF - Let You Down (audio)

2017-09-15 13:28:23
Slightly Obsessed #196: Is Your God Too Small?

Across the United States, nature has been on a rampage. A series of earthquakes, fires, hurricanes,
Alive City

Album: Say
Genre: Pop

Copyright © 2017 · All Rights Reserved ·