Read the New Slightly Obsessed #183: He Knows Your Name
Matthew Parker Reveals Another New Song From "Shadowlands"
by Dream Records on 2014-09-17 09:19:07
Los Angeles, CA (September, 2014) - With one week away from the beginning of his iTunes pre-order, DROM's latest signing, Matthew Parker is already starting to pick up some heat. After receiving critical acclaim for leaking his debut single, "We Go" and (much to his surprise) finding himself most added on the Christian Rock charts to boot, Parker is tantalizing his fans with yet another new track off of Shadowlands titled, "Bleeding Hearts". A great pop EDM track sure to excite his fans even more than before and grab new ones. His iTunes pre-order starts September 23rd followed by his world wide release on September 30th. Mark your calendars folks.

Listen to the track, "Bleeding Hearts":

Track listing for Shadowlands:

1. We Go:
2. Bleeding Hearts
3. Shadowlands (feat. Anna Criss)
4. Immortal (feat. eXecutive Decision)
5. Earth to Sky
6. I Can't Imagine
7. Wherever You Are
8. MouseTrap (feat. Skrip)
9. All Around De World (feat. St. Matthew)
10. Vita Brevis
11. Life Again
12. Light of Dawn (feat. Cash Hollistah)
13. Take Me Back

For more information about the group go to

About DROM:

The story of DROM is one built in a pure passion and love for EDM music for years. Founded by Lance Brown, and Dave Hanley, DROM (which is Swedish for “DREAM”) launched in early 2014. Creating it’s own sub-culture and signing premiere talent out (Matthew Parker, David Thulin and Unikron), DROM is forging ahead with great dance music for everybody to listen to.

About Matthew Parker:

Matthew Parker grew up in mitten-shaped Michigan, USA. He wasn’t especially interested in music as a kid, and it wasn’t until he was about 12 years old that he began to discover how much he loved making music. He and his brothers took to “jamming” in their tiny upstairs attic on junky electric guitars and a trashy yellow drumset. He could soon play guitar, bass, drums, and piano, and of course he could also sing with his little 12-year-old choirboy voice. His interest quickly shifted from simply playing instruments to recording his own original songs in his makeshift home studio. All was well until he fiddled around with some synthesizers on a program called Garageband, and his world was forever changed. Electronic sounds intrigued him and would become a huge part of his unique sound. His notoriety as a Christian EDM producer and artist came when, over the course of a few years, he grew a loyal fanbase online and performed well in a few remix contests. In early 2014, Matthew signed with Drom Records and began planning his biggest and best album yet. Shadowlands is the first album he will be releasing with Drom, and there are more on the way. Matthew wants to give all glory to God for what He has done and will do. The future is bright.
See more news by Dream Records
Latest News
See all news

Copyright 2015 All Rights Reserved